Chennai: The state government on Wednesday announced another reshuffle of IAS officials, shifting among others, the collectors of Chennai, Karur, Thanjavur, Namakkal, Vellore, Tiruvarur, Cuddalore and Dindigul.

According to a release from chief secretary P Rama Mohana Rao, Chennai collector G Govindaraj was posted as Karur collector in place of Kakarla Usha.

T G Vinay, deputy commissiomer (revenue and finance), Greater Chennai Corporation, was named Dindigul collector in place of B Baskaran, DRO, who held additional charge.

A Annadurai, regional deputy commissioner (south), Greater Chennai Corporation, will replace N Subbaiyan as Thanjavur collector. Asia Mariam, deputy commissioner (education), Greater Chennai Corporation, will be Namakkal collector in place of V Dakshinamoorthy.

S A Raman, joint commissioner of land administration, will be Vellore collector in place of R Nanthagopal.

Tamil Nadu Water Supply and Drainage Board joint managing director L Nirmalraj has replaced M Mathivanan as Tiruvarur collector . Tiruvannamalai collector A Gnanasekaran has been named Cuddalore collector in place of S Suresh Kumar. V Rajaraman, collector of Virudhunagar, has been transferred and posted as joint commissioner of municipal administration in the cadre post.

Archana Patnaik, former collector of Coimbatore, is director of horticulture and plantation crops, while S Suresh Kumar, Cuddalore collector, is joint commissioner of land administration.

R Nanthagopal has been posted as joint secretary, animal husbandry, dairying and fisheries department and N Subbaiyan named director of employment and training.

Services of M Mathivanan, Tiruvarur collector, have been placed at the disposal of CMDA for appointment as CEO. Services of Kakarla Usha are placed at the disposal of Tamil Nadu Urban Infrastructure Financial Services for appointment as MD, the release said.

18 IPS officers transferred

In a second reshuffle of IPS officers in less than a week, principal secretary Apurva Varma on Wednesday issued orders for transfers of 18 officers. Among them, inspector general of police, State Crime Records Bureau (SCRB) Sanjay Kumar was posted as Salem city commissioner replacing Sumit Sharan who will now be SCRB chief. IGP (state headquarters) A Pari was posted as west zone IGP. Tirupur police commissioner M N Manjunatha was named Trichy police commissioner replacing Sanjay Mathur who will now be Tirupur police commissioner. Karur superintendent of police Vandita Pandey was posted as deputy commissioner of police, Chennai city police control room, while DCP T K Rajasekaran was made Karur SP. DCP (Chennai east zone traffic wing) M Durai was posted as SP, Nagapattinam. SP of Pudukottai district Santhosh Hadimani will be the new principal of police training college, Chennai, while the current principal, E S Uma, will be Tirupur SP replacing Saroj Kumar Thakur. DV&AC SP (south zone) Xavier Dhanraj was posted as SP ‘Q’ branch in place of M Maheswaran, who will now be SP, Namakkal.

Source: TOI-Che