CHENNAI: DMK chief M Karunanidhi, PMK founder S Ramadoss, TMC chief G K Vasan and state Shiv Sena chief G Radhakrishnan sent congratulatory messages to Bihar chief minister Nitish Kumar and RJD chief Lalu Prasad on their poll victory on Sunday.

“People of Bihar have voted for good governance, developmental achievements in the economic sphere and for your steadfast commitment to social justice. I convey my best wishes to you and your Grand Alliance,” Karunanidhi said in a fax message.

Ramadoss expressed his delight on their victory and called it a “defining moment of our country.”

He said that the people of Bihar had endorsed Nitish Kumar’s “leadership and commitment for the development of Bihar.” Ramadoss also called it a “victory of social justice and development.” He praised Lalu Yadav’s contributions to the development of Railways when he was the minister.

Vasan said it is a “victory for secularism” and reflected the aspirations of the downtrodden, minorities and other marginalized communities.

Stay updated on the go with Times of India News App. Click here to download it for your device.

Source: TOI-Che